1-800-233-3823 |contact us
Bruce Home
FIND A STORE

REVIEWS

Learn what our customers had to say about their experience with Bruce hardwood or laminate flooring.


Woodland Reclaim/Textured Timbers Laminate Flooring

woodland reclaim flooring review - L3101

Great looking floor but quality of locking system fragile.

April 7, 2015

By Jonesie67 of Williamston, MI

Great looking floor but pieces of the tongue kept breaking off and getting stuck in the groove unknowingly. The floor would have trouble locking and then we figure out there was another piece stuck in there. This happened in the middle of my kitchen but wasn't caught so a board sticks up and there is no way for me to get that piece out. That is disappointing. Otherwise, we love the way it looks and we've only had it in a week so the durability and maintenance is yet to be seen.

See in a Room

Dundee Plank Oak - Espresso Hardwood Flooring

oak espresso flooring review - CB1275

Absolutely Gorgeous!!!

April 5, 2015

By Tracy of Dumfries, VA

We just installed the Armstrong Oak - Espresso solid wood flooring all throughout our house. It is beautiful!! I was worried that the dark flooring would make my house feel dark, but it doesn't. The color is a beautiful dark brown/black during the day and a gorgeous black at night. The wood has a beautiful gloss to it that just looks so elegant! LOVE!

See in a Room

Natural Choice Oak - Cherry Hardwood Flooring

oak cherry hardwood flooring review - C5028

Loved the outcome of this floor

March 10, 2015

By Johnr99 of St. Louis, MO

I love this floor. Looks great and pretty easy to install. Really added a quality look to my home. Would definitely recommend it.

See in a Room

Frontier Hickory - Color Brushed Sahara Sand Hardwood Flooring

frontier hickory hardwood flooring review - EEL5205

Excellent quality floor at a great price

February 21, 2015

By Webster1121 of Kansas City, MO

I purchased this to install in my home office getting rid of old carpet. It is amazingly good looking. It is durable and holds up to kids' toys and general hard wear. I liked it so much that I recently purchase an additional 900SF for my mother-in-law suite in the house. Best flooring purchase I've ever made.

See in a Room

Park Avenue Amber Laminate Flooring

amber laminate flooring review - L3017

Excellent Color, Excellent Product

February 7, 2015

By rpatrick1 of Pennsylvania

I intalled this in my living room/kitchen area. It looks amazing! Very easy to install and had it done in a weekend! We love it! Thanks!

See in a Room

Reserve Premium Cayenne/Spice Laminate Flooring

cayenne spice laminate flooring review - L0243

Love my new floor!

January 28, 2015

By Lynn24 of Merritt Island, FL

We had the carpet in our living room, dining room, bedroom, foyer and hallway replaced with Armstrong L0243. The floors look amazing! I looked at many, many laminate samples from different manufacturers and when I saw this, I knew it was the one. It had so much detail and looked so much like real wood, I thought I had picked up a sample from the hardwood side of the store by mistake! Seems to be easy to clean and polish - pretty low maintenance. The house is so much lighter now because the outside light reflects off of the floor instead of being absorbed by the carpet. I'm very happy with my new floor and hope to install this laminate in the guest bedrooms next year.

See in a Room

Turlington Oak - Gunstock Hardwood Flooring

turlington oak gunstock flooring review - E551

appears durable so far - not easy to mark up

January 19, 2015

By johnr of Lewes, DE

the color of the floor has a nice warm color as you enter the home - it is neither too light or dark - a good medium color that seems to blend nicely with other colors of darker wood. It gives a rich look to the floor and I think it will be an asset to increasing the value of this home - I am very pleased with the look so far.

See in a Room

Antique Structure/Historic Element Laminate Flooring

antique structure laminate flooring review - L3100

Perfect for our kitchen!

December 29, 2014

By Chris of Fauquier County, VA

This flooring worked out perfect with our cabinet color. My husband installed this and had no problems. Easy to clean but if it does get dirty you can hardly tell. It has the farmhouse look and guests love it when they come over. Even the dog loves it!

See in a Room

Saw Mark Oak/Sawmill Oak Laminate Flooring

sawmill oak laminate flooring review - L3103

This floor is rustic, beautiful, and is extremely hard to scratch.

December 12, 2014

By Charlotte of Pilot, VA

I bought the Saw Mark Oak Architectural Remnant floor for my home and I would not recommend any other floor. I did my research before buying. The floor is stronger than hardwood because I can't scratch it. I live by myself. I work long hours, don't have much time to clean. I have a dog and cat, and live in the country where we do track in dirt. When the floor gets duty, I usually just sweep it. Every once in a while I do vacuum it. I do make sure that me and the dog does not get floor wet, but other than that, I am not careful with the floor and don't have to be. My floor is absolutely beautiful and I do like the looks of the other Remnant samples that I looked at. The professionals that did install really liked the floor. You can not tell that floor is not real hardwood. I have never written a review for any product before, but I really wanted to do this one. Thanks Armstrong for such a beautiful and well built product.

See in a Room

GET NEW PRODUCT ALERTS
Privacy Policy | View Full Site
©2000-2015 AWI Licensing Company. All rights reserved.
Get New Product Alerts:   

Getting Started
Browse Hardwood Flooring
Browse Laminate Flooring
Where To Buy